That Time I Was Really Happy … And I Knew It.

Hi Guys & Dolls,

Apologies for having not written in forever. To be honest, I was well… rather uninspired. I suppose it’s only right to catch you up on how I’ve been spending my time … I’ll hit the high notes.

2014 in Review …

Got a new job … pseudo dated the Persian (this got weird, like super weird) THEN friendship broke-up with the Persian after I’m told (because I remember none of this) getting white girl wasted at the wedding of a former stripper to a 76 year old Georgio Armani doppleganger, slapping upwards of 3-5 people, falling down steps and cursing out the clergy member that performed the ceremony, only to wind up throwing up in hair (it really is important to have someone hold it back) and waking up disoriented in a half eaten couture skirt #TrueStory … cut off all communication with the exes (Not-So-Starving Artist, LLF and Showtime) … Became a MILF (via a shorkie surrogate) … worked for an psycho eccentric millionaire … quit working for said millionaire … Yep, that about sums it up.

So 2015 …

It’s hard to put into words. Have you ever had a feeling you were in the right place, at the right time AND yet your circumstances were completely contradictory to that? Let’s assume you answer “yes.” Well me too!! I feel so incredibly blessed to have entered a new year with no lingering or residual energies from the past. While it didn’t feel good to severe ties with some people I had in my life, in the end I made the best decision for me. And the result … the result is/was everything. I finally feel like I’m exactly where I want to be happy and healthy and thankful and more importantly, hopeful.

“I wish I could give you this feeling … I wish I could give you this feeling.”

More to come loves 🙂

About The.Pretty.One

"I will never be the woman with the perfect hair, who can wear white and not spill on it.” - Carry Bradshaw The Pretty One is the youngest daughter of a former 70s pageant queen and her first husband, a wealthy financier. A former debutante and southern belle, this Steel Magnolia is anything but. A visionary, she is the owner and creative mind behind a successful boutique communications and event firm. But what I really want to do is dance ... and blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

